Posted by: Marilyn Dieckmann | June 14, 2011

Where do I begin?

As I mentioned in my first post, the plan is to share my favorite things with you.
So, here you are…
In the beginning I was born. Ok, so that seems a bit trite since we’re all born… but that leads to the first favorite in my life; mom and dad.

I had a “Norman Rockwell” childhood. You know, where everyone had a dog, made forts with a blanket thrown over the clothesline, ate PB&J and thought it was the best food ever, and played outside all-day-long. Our neighborhood was full of kids and there was always someone to play with, but alas, I was shy and the one who was picked last or never picked at all for games. I sat on the sidelines and watched… but that’s a post for another day, because it wasn’t all that bad.

My mom and dad are currently having a great time in heaven with the angels and that’s ok… I loved them a lot while they were here. You see, they taught me how to love, and most of all… that you should never let a moment go by without sharing that wondrous emotion! Love.
My husband, my sons and granddaughter know without-a-doubt that I love them. I tell them every chance I get and it’s returned. How cool is that?

Now, my childhood wasn’t perfect… but it was darn good. And the best part of that was mom and dad and the love they shared with each other and us. (I have 1 brother and 2 sisters)

So on this wonderful Tuesday morning, I lift my cup of Starbucks to Nardy and Shelly Gilberg… my mom and dad. May you be blessed for all eternity. 🙂 I love you!

Leave a Reply

Categories

