Posted by: Marilyn Dieckmann | June 18, 2011

The WEEKEND!

Hello world… is there anything better than “the weekend?”

I, for one work harder on the weekend than I do during the week, but it’s “my” work.  It’s all for me (and my family) and on “my time.”   Doesn’t get much better than that.  Oh, I know there are tons of folks out there who work weekends, and I’ve been there myself in my extensive working years, but for those of us off today… HOORAY!

My weekend will be filled with editing and tree house making… books and my tree houses, two of my favorite things.

I’m still working my way through a heavy-duty edit of Dragon Tree, my first full length fantasy novel.  An acquaintance of mine who is reading  (checking for errors and content flubs) has found my villain initially intriguing and my heroine has totally captured her heart.  At first she wanted them to hook up!  High praise for an author, considering the villain is nuts and I made him “hot!”  And she was completely enthralled with other “surprises” hidden in the pages.   “Quite a story you’re weaving” is her comment.  One more time… HOORAY!

Next on my agenda is finishing the second treehouse for Whoopi.  Yes my friends… I am making miniature treehouses for Whoopi’s  garden.   She loved the first one and the second one takes my breath away, so I think she’ll love it too!  I need to decide the color today… I think red.  I love red… and do my best work with red.  Yep! Red it is.

Well it’s time for a second cup of Starbucks and get started on the day.  Have a wonderful weekend!  Keep smiling even if it’s raining.  🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

