Posted by: Marilyn Dieckmann | July 13, 2011

Roses and Thorns… stroke

I have roses in my garden, and my husband teases me about them.  I will only grow fragrant roses, and he says there are beauties that have no scent.

I disagree.  A rose is not a rose without the scent… they go hand in hand.

To bend down when the dew is still fresh and inhale the heady fragrance is, in my mind a touch of heaven.

An update… found the thorn in my roses.  My husband had a stroke on Monday.  He is currently in critical care at Fargo, ND Sanford medical center and stable.

My husband is my soul-mate, my friend and most of all my love.  Please pray for him.

Thank you.

Leave a Reply

Categories

