Posted by: Marilyn Dieckmann | July 19, 2011

Uninformed… Day two.

I’m trying very hard to understand why the staff at Sanford Health Fargo, does not call me with updates on my husband.  He fell, they changed his meds again and are considering Wednesday as a discharge date… not a word from them… after they promised to keep me informed!

Considering I’m his sole ride from one hospital to another… and I’m 3 hours away… wouldn’t it make sense to “keep me in the loop?”    Is there a reason for this?  Or is it just poor communication from people who don’t care, and to them it’s just a job?

I want to be with my husband… I miss him.  This has been very traumatic for us.  I’m trying to balance everything (time and care for my husband, home, puppies, work, etc.) all at the same time and not doing very well… because I’m tired.  Not only that, but I can’t afford to keep it up… with high gas prices, unreasonable rates at their flea-bitten hotel, and care for the puppies… HELP!  Add to that the fact that I have a job… yes… help.

On the up side of all this… Don is still with us.  The stroke brought him down… but not out of the game.  We will rise above all this and live on.

Leave a Reply

Categories

