Posted by: Marilyn Dieckmann | July 22, 2011

Sanford Bemidji Rehab… one of my favorite things.

Today I was treated with respect and dignity and “informed” as to my husbands care and condition.  So, three cheers for Sanford Health Bemidji rehab!

It was totally refreshing to be included in my husbands care… because I am… and they know it.  I’m a vital part of his recovery and I want to say a colossal THANK YOU up front for the care he’s receiving there.  Well done.

Rehabilitation after a stroke can be a long road back to recovery.  His center of balance is askew and he topples over if not guided and protected.  Learning to perform daily tasks is a chore in itself when faced with such obstacles, but it can be done, and I pray for a full recovery.

I would like to take this opportunity to say thank you once again to the staff at Sanford Health, Bemidji Acute Rehab unit.

Leave a Reply

Categories

