Posted by: Marilyn Dieckmann | July 28, 2011

What’s LOVE got to do with it?

What’s love got to do with it… ?” is the line from a song by Tina Turner I believe, and it’s been flowing through my thoughts the last few days. 

I think about my husband and his condition and love has a lot to do with that!   He’s currently receiving wonderful care at the ARU (acute rehab unit) Sanford Health, Bemidji.   His thoughts can be cloudy and confused at times… but I love him dearly… and we will with love, move beyond the current obstacles.  Love will triumph and retirement will be truly “sweet,”  because that’s what true love is.

Unconditional love is what I feel for my sons and my beautiful granddaughter Mady.  They are the breath of my life and the true gems in my crown.  The only real success of my life is that my sons know how to love… and I know for a fact that the women in their lives are blessed…  because these outstanding young men love them.   Mady is blessed because her dad loves her as I love him… without reservation and unconditionally.  Who could ask for anything more? 

Life is TOUGH… and it keeps throwing stones at us (welcome to Marilyn’s cliché festival).   There is so much to trip us up that we forget to focus on what really matters the most.  Love.  When we don’t agree, or are distracted by other issues (like stroke, and puppy destruction) or are just bone tired and dragging… that’s when love needs to step in and say… “It’s all right, I LOVE you and nothing else matters.” 

So, what’s love got to do with it…?    EVERYTHING!

Have a super day… and spread the love around.

Responses

  1. Very interesting, its keen we spread love, check out this link and tell me what you think http://whyshudi.wordpress.com

  2. […] What’s LOVE got to do with it? (marilyndieckmann.wordpress.com) […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

