Posted by: Marilyn Dieckmann | November 20, 2011

What’s LOVE got to do with it? Part five.

I’ve been crying for the last 48 hours… deep, cleansing tears of joy. Tears of love and hope and of dreams that come true.

My son Kelyn had a first interview in the long process of being hired as a game tester. It’s his dream… his first goal to achieve in the ever-evolving game industry. After all the heartache and trauma he’s endured due to his friends/roommates departure and abandonment… it’s his turn for some good news. I pray this is only the beginning of happiness for him and success. He deserves it… because he’s a fine young man with an amazing capacity for love.

For Kelyn I cried tears of love, joy and thanksgiving.

Yesterday, I had the privilege and pleasure to bless my friend Deborah with a tree-house. This was more than just a gift from one friend to another… it was my way of offering her a healing balm for all the pain she’s endured.

My friend is a warrior. She suffered much at the hands of her ex-husband. He abused her, stole from her and his treachery is only now being made know in it’s entirety.

After all this… she’s become a champion of victims! She speaks out against abuse in all forms and is a valiant warrior for the defenseless. She knows how to love and does not hesitate to show it.

When I decided to give “Warrior’s Hollow” to her… I cried. I cried for all she’s endured, not only for herself, but for her daughter as well, and hoped my small token would cheer her. I didn’t know at the time that she dreamed of having a tree-house.

For Deborah I cried tears of love,Β  joy and friendship.

I’m still crying as I write this… but trust me… they are tears of joy. Life has not been kind to us lately… but we KEEP MOVING FORWARD! We take kindness when it’s offered and joy when we can get it. But LOVE… that’s cherished, abiding and forever.

So, what’s love got to do with it? ABSOLUTELY EVERYTHING!

Have a wonderful day!

From Marilyn with love…

Leave a Reply

Categories

