Posted by: Marilyn Dieckmann | January 23, 2012

Let the Gypsy sing!

How’s that for a title loaded with visual images?

I’ve been struggling with my story. There’s a missing link, and I can’t seem to find a way to pull it back together.

So, yesterday I decided to take a nap since all the other members of the household were snoring… and it happened… again! Another head-pop idea! Like I’ve said so many times before, it happens when I dream.

I fell sound asleep in my chair. Feet up (recliner), hood up (hoodie), and my “blankie” wrapped around me. It felt so good and I fell into a deep-dream-filled sleep. It was great!

Then, I woke up to a Gypsy’s song…

OK, I need to clarify. I did not hear an actual song. However, I did hear the remnants of a care-free lullaby floating through my thoughts… from dream into my conscious state. It was SO COOL! Enter a new character!

I absolutely love it when I can completely visualize a character. Even the slightest nuance of their personality and physical appearance is wide open to me. My gypsy lady is no exception. I see her and hear her song.  It’s GREAT!

She is now a member of the cast and I’m surprised I didn’t think of her before… but, she’s here now. I may even have a magical romance for her down the road as a thank you for opening up another bright and colorful dimension to my story.

So, my advice… when in doubt, take a nap. Let your dreams take you where they will!

Back to work now!

Have a wonderful day!

From Marilyn with love…

Please remember my family in your thoughts and prayers.

Please save my brother’s home, and a real job for my Kelyn.

Thank you!

Leave a Reply

Categories

