Posted by: Marilyn Dieckmann | February 27, 2012

For LOVE of my sons…

The moment my oldest son took a breath outside my womb I loved him totally and unconditionally. It was the beginning of a magnificent life-long relationship! This miracle happened three times, and I love my babies with every breath I take. They are without question… my life.

I’m not weird about it. I’m not going to write a thriller about a wacko-obsessive mom… but I understand the depth of such a love. I would in fact, die for them without hesitation.

I recently read a blog post from a man who lost his son. I cried rivers of tears for him… for the pain I felt in his words and for the void I felt in his life. My heart goes out to him and every parent who has lost a child. It’s not the way life is meant to be.

Each of my three sons in the toddler stage was nearly lost to me. Jesse when he had a gusher of a nosebleed in his sleep & nearly choked to death on his own blood. Angels woke me in time to save him. Tim fell down the basement steps at 9 months old… his first steps on his own (I missed) and he tumbled. Fortunately angels put BIG boots in his path, and alerted me. He was fine… maybe a broken eyelash. (A joke, his lashes are legendary). Kelyn was kidnapped, and by the grace of God & His angels… returned to me.

My treasure… and the only one I have… is my sons. They are my precious gems.

I’m currently writing about a boy who was left by his mother as an infant. Why? What happened? Why would any woman leave a child behind?

With the help of a new friend he searches for answers, and he will find them. Perhaps not in the usual way, there’s not much of a story in that… but in a way that will open doors to a realm of magical possibilities.

In POP GOES WITH WILLIE the most important discovery Willie will make is love. A love that is beyond his wildest dreams. A love to cherish and carry with him forever. That’s what life is all about. LOVE.

I hope to finish PGWW soon… I want to get this heart-warming and magical story out there, but life somehow gets in the way. I’m trying… writing from a new point of view and adding a splendid new touch of magic! I don’t think you’ll be disappointed!

To read an excerpt from my book…. http://www.facebook.com/pages/Dreams-other-stories/261688267205313

To my sons… Jesse, Timmy and Kelyn… I LOVE YOU GUYS! You are the breath of my life.

Have a wonderful day!

From Marilyn with LOVE…

No mom could be prouder!

Timmy, Kelyn, Jesse

Responses

  1. They are blessed to have you as a mom. I also have 3 sons, that I would not trade for the world. My oldest had leukemia as a child and during hospital stays, I was shocked at the many parents that would bring their kids in and just abandon them and walk away, because they were sick. One being a 14 yr. old boy with leukemia who went with a wonderful foster family and lost his fight at the tender age of 16.
    Great post thank you so much for sharing, I look forward to reading your book.

    • Thank you so much!
      Children are a gift to us… angels we’ve been given to care for.


Leave a Reply

Categories

