Posted by: Marilyn Dieckmann | April 16, 2012

Singin’ in the rain… or snow.

Who would have thought we’d have snow on April 15th? Well, in Minnesota anything is possible… weather-wise that is.

The first thing that popped into my head this morning when I looked out at the snow was… “Life is just a chair of bowlies!”

I mean, what else could you possibly say on such a cheer-less morning? I have no clue why this art from Mary Engelbreit should cheer me… but it does. As a matter of fact, a lot of her art does! It touches the whimsy in me… the dreamer and the singer.

I have a calendar with her work and the art for February was perfectly wonderful! We started construction on the first full-size version of one of my fairy homes! A fairy playhouse. It’s the prototype for (hopefully) more to come and it’s turning out better than we’d hoped. More on that later…

As for the calendar art… when I saw “Once in a while, right in the middle of an ordinary life, LOVE gives you a Fairy Tale,” my heart soared! It was a balm for my mid-winter blues and encouraged me to move forward. We started building the playhouse.

You see, fairy tales bring out the child in us.

We remember days we sang in the rain… totally carefree, and believed anything was possible if we wished hard enough. The days when we believed dreams would come true.

Sure, there’s snow outside my window, but there’s also sun peeking through the clouds and a fairy playhouse on my front lawn! I am a dreamer… dreams come true!

I am also a woman of faith. I believe… in spite of all that life throws in my way, I believe. I believe miracles still happen… and they will for those I LOVE.

Today, in spite of the weather I’m going to sing! I’m going to pray out loud for miracles & blessings for my sons… renewed health for my husband, my brother and my sister-in-law… and peace for me.

Life is just a chair of bowlies after all!

Have a wonderful day!

From Marilyn with love…

Please check out my websites if you get the chance!

http://www.weetreehome.com

http://www.momswildrice.com

http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=1301775547  Like me on Facebook… it’s OK!

Leave a Reply

Categories

