Posted by: Marilyn Dieckmann | August 5, 2012

Dream a little dream and imagine who lives here!

I dream in full color… and I know this because I woke up this morning after putting the finishing touches on a new miniature fairy castle treehouse.

Not only can I see it… I know I can build it!

So far, I’ve made 78 fairy houses, 1 full size fairy cottage playhouse and there will be more. I have three rather large pieces from a Birch tree waiting for my hand, and I fully intend to do them justice. They will become white fairy castles as soon as my workshop is back in order. I’m not going to let a little thing like a fire deter me from my work.

<= This house was made with only four requests. Turquoise, sun, moon & stars. I think it was a success, don’t you? It positively glows with star shine… so, I named it “Starshine House.”

Just in case you’re wondering, the first Birch house will be a rainbow theme, the second a vineyard, and the third pink princess. I don’t need much prompting, only a theme and the rest will flow like magic from my fingertips. I know this is true… because my own special fairy house, the one I kept, sat on my workshop floor for three weeks before it made it to the workbench. I was waiting for it to speak to me.

Now, I know you think I’m nuts… a real loon, but the wood speaks to me. Not audibly of course, but I wait for theΒ true design to speak and it always does.

“Toadstool Inn” was born from a funny-looking, gnarled piece of wood that wouldn’t fit into any other theme… but, it is a perfect “Toadstool Inn.” It currently resides in a place of honor in our home and believe me when I say, this photo does not do it justice.

So, dear friends, dare to dream!

Let your imagination soar!

And imagine who lives here… a challenge from the treequeen!

Have a wonderful day!

From Marilyn with love…

Leave a Reply

Categories

