Posted by: Marilyn Dieckmann | February 28, 2013

May your sagging spirit SOAR!

WINTER BLUES. purple bench

A plague that strikes countless souls every winter up here in the north woods of Minnesota! Those months after Christmas when the bright lights and merriment are gone, and each day is a cold and dreary replay of the day before. Emphasis on cold.

Well, I think we need a hefty dose of purple to break up the blues!

A day full of miracles and JOY!

A day that shouts, “I will SING & let my sagging spirit SOAR!”

I certainly need a day like that. We are buried in snow 2+ feet deep! My fairy cottage playhouse is buried, my greenhouse is buried… all the joy areas of my world are buried in snow. However, this photo of a purple bench & blossoms brings me joy & hope that brighter days are ahead.

I am a caregiver. Don isn’t confined from his strokes, but he can’t be alone either. I have not had a day to myself in 18 months. He is my LOVE, my best friend and soul-mate, but I need a bit of ‘me’ time now and then. Is that selfish?

Books and writing are my escape. I dream of adventures I can’t physically have, and SOAR! Because nothing will hold back my imagination! NOTHING!

The weather has also taken away my tree-house shop, but I can still dream of fairy houses and build them piece by piece without touching a single stick. They are forever etched in my dreams…

I also have friends. Some of them I’ve never met… but I feel their presence in my life as if they were right here!

When I feel alone & life’s humorless drama slaps me in the face… I know where my friends are.

There are countless days when my friends on twitter & Facebook are the only people I talk to… other than Don. Days when my spirit is sagging and I want to cry.soaring dove

FRIENDS… thank you! You are a breath of life to a weary heart, a ray of sunshine on a gloomy day, and you make my sagging spirit soar just by being YOU.

THANK YOU!

I pray BLESSINGS for all my FRIENDS today… and may your sagging spirits SOAR!

Have a wonderful day!

From Marilyn with love…

Responses

  1. Spring is coming.

  2. ❀


Leave a Reply

Categories

