Posted by: Marilyn Dieckmann | April 4, 2013

It’s a bird, it’s a plane, NO it’s…

awesome boyMy sons…  Jesse, Tim & Kelyn!

Each one of them knows how to play, to dream and imagine that anything is possible!

I remember my own childhood through the eyes of a painfully shy skinny little girl who could never do anything right. Seriously. In kindergarten, the teacher made me stay in from recess to finish my milk, which I eventually drank, and barfed all over her! I don’t drink milk. Never have… it makes me hurl.

Mrs. Wheeler learned a valuable lesson that day… score one for the shy kid!

I am, without a doubt a proud mom. My sons are diverse and totally awesome! But, like the image says… it takes practice… and practice is exactly what they did!

Countless forts were built in the living room, every piece of furniture has/had nicks in it from wars fought, and the vacuum wand is still scorched from its brief stint as a flame-thrower. NEVER a dull moment.

A fortune was spent on Legos, action figures and toy weapons of every size, shape and form. But, the costumes… they were entirely from the imagination and ingenuity of my sons. My heart would burst with pride every time I saw a new get-up! I LOVE my sons!

brothersJesse, Tim and Kelyn have been my life since the moment they were born. Their first breath became mine, and each beat of their hearts is mine as well.

Without being told, I know things… I sense changes. Love, joy, sadness, anger, angst, pain, good news and even disappointments before they happen.

Life hasn’t always been kind or easy… but LOVE is the constant through it all. My sons know that my LOVE is unconditional, always has been, and always will be.

Joey in EVERWUD is a combination of my three sons, with a bit of me thrown in for good measure. He’s inventive, inquisitive, compassionate, empathic, creative and above all a dreamer and believer.  I’ve drawn on the childhood antics of my guys to create a lovable character and I believe he is.EVERWUD3

Joey, like my sons,  believes anyone can be cool… but awesome takes practice. Lots and lots of practice.

So, join the adventure!

Discover EVERWUD!

http://www.amazon.com/EVERWUD-The-TREE-BOY-ebook/dp/B00B7NBOE0/ref=ntt_at_ep_dpt_1

You’ll be glad you did.

Have a wonderful day!

From Marilyn with love…

Leave a Reply

Categories

