Posted by: Marilyn Dieckmann | November 7, 2013

Changes…

Sorry!

I know I haven’t written a post in weeks… I’ve been intent on other pursuits.

E2cover3800EVERWUD book two is finished!

CASTLES, CLOWNS & POTIONS is a new adventure for Joey and the gang, and I guarantee unexpected surprises that will delight all readers!

I have a story to tell, and the only way it works is from two points of view. I tried writing the whole kit-n-caboodle in third person… but it lacked the emotional element I needed.  Joey is a kid/character with some amazing attributes and he needs to have his own voice!

CASTLES, CLOWNS & POTIONS is an awakening for Joey and his friends, and the magic will convince even the staunchest unbeliever that anything is possible. I know, I believe.

As for the rest of my time… I’ve also finished 2 fairy houses which are for sale on my website http://www.weetreehome.com/ and a fairy village (special order) which is currently at fairyvillagehome in Wisconsin.

Forms are cut and ready for 6 more homes, and the new VISIONS OF SUGAR PLUMS Christmas house is  finished as well. A jolly, festive and positively enchanting holiday house.

Currently on the workbench is a new PINK LACE & STRAWBERRIES cottage. A dainty house with a lovely garden in front, and ideal for any princess. Then the HICKORY DICKORY CLOCK vspinhouse which will be my first attempt at steampunk. My version, that is, and I’m working on it a little bit at a time to create what I hope will be a masterpiece.

So my friends… I have a full plate.

As for EVERWUD… the story isn’t finished.  Book three REVOLUTION~THE Green Mist Brigade, is the final book in the series and a fitting conclusion to Joey’s story.

No spoilers here… but Joey and the gang will come of age and deal with a deadly foe that is not a typical villain. It will take the combined effort of the gang to defeat… enough said.

Back to work, and I hope you all have a wonderful day!

From Marilyn with love…E3coverfull

Remember…

‘We are the music makers & the dreamers of dreams…’ WW

Leave a Reply

Categories

