Posted by: Marilyn Dieckmann | December 12, 2013

Wishes and dreams…

I personally live on wishes and dreams… with a hearty helping of hope.

There is no perfect world… and anyone who says their world is, I would call a fool. We are all faced with issues, situations, dilemmas and LIFE that can kick the snot out of us and drop us on purple benchthe ground. That’s when someone usually tosses out the ‘pull yourself up by your bootstraps’ saying and I want to punch them in the face. And then… I’ll paint them purple.

I LOVE the color purple! However, I can’t wear purple or even lavender clothes because my skin tone makes the color look hideous on me. But, I can surround myself with purple wishes and dreams. There’s something about the color purple that makes you want to give it a BIG HUG and hang on forever.

This purple bench is my favorite place to hide when I’m feeling down. I can breathe in the scent of lavender and sip grape soda while I dream of solutions.

I look up and see life through a purple mist and it washes away the gloom.

Christmas is nearly here… my favorite time of year. I’m blessed to have a husband who feels the same and our home is decorated all year with festive garland of the season. We tuck away the Santas and snowmen… but the joy of the holiday remains.

Currently, there are 5 new homes in the fairy house workshop (for sale) and one of them is a Christmas house. VISIONS of SUGAR PLUMS is a lovely festive miniature fairy house… and all who gaze at it feel the PEACE of the season. My granddaughter Mady says I’ve achieved a new level of vspincreativity and it truly is a magical house.

I have to agree.

The spirit of Christmas is HOPE,  and a belief that PEACE and LOVE shall prevail on earth.

So, as we enter this season… may the true spirit of Christmas surround you and keep you.

Have a wonderful day…

From Marilyn with LOVE.

Please visit my miniature fairy workshop at…

http://www.weetreehome.com/

Leave a Reply

Categories

