Posted by: Marilyn Dieckmann | February 1, 2014

I’m back!

Truer words were never spoken.  The day after Christmas I twisted my back and have relapsed 4 times since. To those of you who have experienced back pain you know… it will put you down!

On good days (when my back isn’t giving me fits) I’m in my cozy fairy treehouse workshop. Why? Because it’s a place of PEACE & JOY & LOVE for me. It’s a place where dreams come true & magic prevails because I believe.

As a matter of fact, a dream came true recently.  At Christmas, my friend’s son WHIMSYMANOR2suggested I get in touch with Jason Davis who produces a TV show entitled ON THE ROAD. He travels around the state of Minnesota featuring people with unique & unusual talent & events.  Never in my wildest dreams did I think he would consider my work… but he did.

So, on Sunday February 2nd, at 10:30pm on channel 5 KSTP in Minneapolis, the show will feature the Dieckmann’s and their miniature tree homes in Bagley, Minnesota.

http://www.weetreehome.com/

No one makes fairy houses like mine… it’s my own style that has evolved over the years.  Each OOAK (one of a kind) work is carved-out by my husband Don and then the fun begins… adding a touch of magic.

So… if you get a chance, check out my miniature fairy homes and dare to dream!

Have a wonderful day!

From Marilyn with love…

Responses

  1. That is so awesome, Marilyn! Congrats 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

