Posted by: Marilyn Dieckmann | February 7, 2014

Not perfect… but totally OKAY!

WOW! There’s nothing like seeing yourself on television to open your eyes!

Does the camera add 10 pounds? Oh yeah, and then some.

Does the camera find every flaw and highlight it? Oh yeah, and then some. (However, my sweet husband Don looked wonderful!)fairyvillage

It took a note from my granddaughter Mady to truly reveal the message conveyed by the TV debut. Who cares what the camera shows…  I should be proud of me! She is!

My work has evolved over the years, and after the workshop was destroyed by fire in 2012 it took 16 months to get back on track. I LOST everything… years of gathering pieces for fairy homes… gone.  Three beautiful fairy houses… gone. I still look for items I knew I had… but are gone forever – up in smoke. A collection of ‘junk’ jewelry, miniatures found at sales, tubs of fabric, ribbons and wonderful fairy figurines I’ll never find again. My heart cried over the loss for months.

But, I’m okay. I”m back to work and Mady says my work is better than ever! She’s 15 now, but she still touches each piece like a small child filled with wonder at the magic before her.

★ *˛ ˚♥* ✰。˚ ˚ღ。* ˛˚ ♥ 。✰˚*

That’s what my work does… it brings out the inner child. And, it doesn’t matter who you are, my tiny homes will work their magic on you! You too will dare to dream and touch each piece. Because ~ seeing is believing.

The years have not been kind. I’m not a kid anymore, LIFE has taken a toll on my body… but I still have the HEART & IMAGINATION of a child.

★ *˛ ˚♥* ✰。˚ ˚ღ。* ˛˚ ♥ 。✰˚* Dare to dream…

Have a wonderful day!

From Marilyn with LOVE…

http://www.weetreehome.com/

 

 

ON THE ROAD with JASON DAVIS

If you’ve ever wondered who builds the homes for the little people we think we have the answer. Marilyn Dieckmann of Bagley, Minn., is a contractor to elves, fairies, trolls, goblins and any other fanciful being that exists, at least in our imaginations. Working with old tree stumps her husband Don excavates with a chain saw, Marilyn decorates and furnishes the inside with amazing precision and artistic skill…

Responses

  1. Your homes are truly enchanting. You’re very talented.


Leave a Reply

Categories

