Posted by: Marilyn Dieckmann | February 27, 2014

Fairy Houses …

sunshinebigAs you all must know by now… I am the one and only TreeQueen and I make fairy houses!

I take old cast off chunks of wood from trees, and give them new life.  Pretty cool, even if I do say so myself.

Some of the wee homes start with an idea, and others are born at first sight of the piece of wood. What they all have in common is the magic… and seeing is truly believing.

If you have one of my homes… you know this is a fact. NO photo does my work justice, although the photographer who accompanied Jason Davis did a wonderful job capturing the magic on film. sunnysidein

AND my homes are totally touchable! What fun would it be if they were ‘look but don’t touch?’ As a matter of fact… with each touch the magic rubs off and blesses you!

ღ。* ˛˚ ♥ 。✰˚* ˚ ★ღ

Run your finger over the hand carved (by me) furniture… and imagine the wee folk who call this tiny cottage home.

Bend down and look deep inside… breathe in the scent of lavender from my garden. I sprinkle a bit in each home as a blessing for the inhabitants.

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERAAbove all…

Dare to Dream my friends!

Dream of tiny handmade candles on the window sill…

ღ。* ˛˚ ♥ 。✰˚* ˚ ★ღ

pinkcottagebrOr a princess bed with pink ruffles, a handmade quilt, soft fluffy mattress and lots and lots of pillows!

Jump up and down and send the pillows flying in every direction!

Yes, this is the stuff dreams are made of… and I put those dreams in every home I make.

ღ。* ˛˚ ♥ 。✰˚* ˚ ★ღ

Take a minute my friends to visit the home of the treequeen…

and dare to imagine.  http://www.weetreehome.com/

If you do not see your dream home on my website… please, feel free to contact me. No dream is too big or too small!

Have a wonderful day!

From Marilyn with love…

Leave a Reply

Categories

