Posted by: Marilyn Dieckmann | January 30, 2015

Back to work…

I can SEE!

Four months ago I finally had cataract surgery on both of my eyes. The double cataracts in each eye limited my sight more than even I realized! The clouds and shadows had been with me for so long, it was a whole new world when the veil was lifted! White was truly white and VERY bright!

No longer can my husband sit six feet away from me and make faces… I can SEE him now! He still makes faces, but at least I know!

However, the post cataract world is not as wonderful as I’d hoped it would be. One eye is perfect! The other eye… eh. I’ve had gooey, itchy eye problems and was told by the doctor it would go away eventually. Well, it hasn’t. I still have problems reading for long periods of time, and the itching drives me nuts! But, it is slowly going away. So I live in hope!

E3As for my other pursuits, I’m back to work!

I finally finished EVERWUD! Yes, EVERWUD 3 will be available soon in both e-book and paperback. Hooray!

The day I finished EVERWUD I felt as if a huge chunk of my life was over. Joey and the gang have been with me for sooooooo long, they’ve become part of the family. And readers… this last book does not have a cliff hanger.tqgiftstistheseason

Don and I are working on a Valentine’s Day opening for our gift shop (TreeQueen Gifts) and I’m rewriting DRAGON TREE, when I have time. We manage to squeeze quite a lot into our days.

Our customers will totally love the new candle scents! I finished  pouring blueberry pie candles yesterday and they totally smell good enough to eat! (Available on our website too!)

http://www.weetreehome.com/

It feels great to be back and I promise to keep my posts regular!

Have a wonderful day!

From Marilyn with love…

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

