Posted by: Marilyn Dieckmann | August 24, 2015

I’m back…

It’s been months since my last blog post, but I’m back!

3 covers EVERWUDI’ve been busy and finally finished my EVERWUD series! We also built and opened a tea garden patio adjacent to our gift shop.

TreeQueen Tea & Gifts is time consuming, but a joy too. A large portioTQT&G...n of our inventory is hand made by us: soaps, lotion, candles, jar lamps, ornaments, wreaths, birdhouses, planters and wee homes of all shapes and sizes… and of course all 3 EVERWUD books are available in paperback. It truly is a magical place.

Today is my dad’s birthday. And even though he’s been gone for nearly 30 years, dancing with Mom in heaven, I have him to thank for the creative dreamer in me. IF he had a dream, he would make it come true.

No project or dream was beyond his realm of possibilities. From a scooter to a cabin cruiser, furniture or home repairs, he did it. He could make anything if he truly believed. And if he didn’t know how… he’d read about it and figure the rest out for himself. Keep moving forward… always.

He needed more room in the garage. Rather than tear down the old garage and build a new one, he cut the old one in half, spread it apart and filled in the gap. Seriously.

I miss him. Just as much today as I did 30 years ago… some grief doesn’t go away, it’s simply easier to bear with time.

Anyway, I want to salute my dad today… a wonderful man and father.mom&dad3

HAPPY BIRTHDAY DAD!

With mom, forever in heaven.

Forever in our hearts.

Have a wonderful day!
From Marilyn with love…

Leave a Reply

Categories

